Theatre503 Rapid Response Nights

Rapid Write Response (RWR) is a short play initiative open to writers of all levels of experience. Attend a full-run show in its first week and write a 10 minute play inspired by the show. Deadline for submissions is always the following Monday at 12 noon. The 503 team will select between 6 and 8 scripts to be staged at Theatre503 two weeks later.

Upcoming Rapid Response Dates:

Cuzco
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 23 January 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 28 January at 12 noon

Rapid Write Response: 10 & 11 February 2019 

There Is A Field 
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 20 February 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 25 February at 12 noon

Rapid Write Response: 10 & 11 March 2019

Wolfie
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 20 March 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 25 March at 12 noon

Rapid Write Response: 7 & 8 April 2019

The Amber Trap
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 24 April 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 29 April at 12 noon

Rapid Write Response:  12 & 13 May 2019

J’Ouvert
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 29 May 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 4 June at 12 noon

Rapid Write Response: 16 & 17 June 2019

How to submit: RWR submissions should be submitted via their online portal which can be found here.

Deadline: various (as outlined above)

Source: Theatre503

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.